Badgers Rest

Limefitt Park
4.4 out of 5
  • Sleeps: 6
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2

A stay at Badgers Rest offers the perfect place to simply unwind in glorious surroundings. With stunning views of Troutbeck valley this cosy and welcoming holiday lodge offers fabulous accommodation for up to 6 guests plus a little one. With families and couples in mind plus the family dog, you will be sure to feel at home and relaxed in this delightful holiday lodge.

Affording breathtaking views from the spacious terrace along with floor to ceiling windows in the living area to make the most of the amazing location and view! A wonderful three bedroom holiday retreat in the heart of the Lake District..

At a Glance

Dishwasher Dishwasher
Dogs welcome Dogs welcome
Open views Open views
Launderette on site Launderette on site
Bath Bath
Ensuite shower Ensuite shower
Rural Location Rural Location
Parkwide (unsecured) wifi Parkwide (unsecured) wifi
Washing machine Washing machine

Open plan living and kitchen

  • Seating for 6 with three seater fabric sofas plus one armchair
  • Wall mounted 42" smart TV
  • Feature effect fire
  • Patio doors leading out to spacious outside terrace
  • Well equipped kitchen with gas hob, electric oven, under counter fridge and freezer, dishwasher, microwave, kettle and toaster
  • Washing machine in the hallway cupboard
  • Dining table with six chairs

Master bedroom (with ensuite)

  • Double bed
  • Wardrobe, drawers and bedside tables
  • Ensuite with shower, basin and toilet

Second bedroom (twin)

  • Two full size single beds
  • Wardrobe and bedside table
  • Wall mounted 24" TV

Third bedroom (twin)

  • Two full size single beds
  • Wardrobe and bedside table

Family bathroom

  • Full size bath with over head shower
  • Basin and toilet
  • Spacious enclosed decking area
  • Rattan table with six chairs
  • Slab for disposable BBQ
  • Parking for one car

Included for your stay...

  • All gas and electricity used
  • A fully equipped kitchen with crockery, cutlery and utensils
  • Hairdryer
  • Bedding and towels for use in lodge
  • Starter pack with toilet roll, washing up liquid and dishwasher tablet (where applicable)

Things to note...

  • Arrival is from 4pm. Departure by 10am.
  • Badgers Rest is accessed by 5 stone steps. All the deck is one level
  • Travel cot and highchair are available to rent on request for an additional £10 per item (please bring your own linen for the travel cot, as this is not provided)
  • Hen and Stag parties are not permitted at this lodge or on the Park
  • A security deposit is required at this property for all single sex groups under the age of 25 and for a group booking of 3 or more under the age of 21


Located in the Kirkstone area of the park, Badgers Rest enjoys amazing views of the Troutbeck valley. A lodge with a view and a stunning place to relax and unwind.

Limefitt Holiday Park is located in the quiet and pretty Troutbeck valley, yet close enough to the many picturesque towns and villages that the Lake District has to offer.
What 3 Words logo

Find this property using the what3words address:

Google Play Store Logo App Store Logo


2.8 out of 5
Been coming to badgers rest several times a year for a good few years, firstly we have to say the location is amazing and we see so much wildlife on the field which is our reason for returning to the lodge. The condition of the lodge has deteriorated considerably and is due a full upgrade the sofa is uncomfortable, and along with the curtains and carpet very faded and worn out, we had noticed this time that it hadn’t been hoovered as there was bits all in the Lounge carpet. The kitchen is well equipped, but the cooker is impossible to use, we put pies in the oven on 170 and they come out black after five minutes and set the fire alarm off, it does state in the information leaflet that there is a problem with the oven so in which case it should be replaced as when cooking for six it costs slit to waste food that is black on top and not cooked in the centre. There was a problem with the shower continuously running which I was contacted about a few hours before getting there, again the main bathroom is looking dreary. Outside on the verandah it is lovely ti sit out and link at the views but again the outside needs maintaining as the varnish is peeling and generally looks unmaintained!! On a plus note the beds are very comfy!!

Thank you for your review, Sarah. We were sorry to hear a few things were not quite right for you during your stay at Badgers Rest. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused. We are pleased to advise that the shower is now fixed and with regard to the oven, we have advised the owner to look into replacing this if necessary. We have also passed on your cleaning comments to the housekeeper responsible and reminded them of their responsibilities. The owners have been made aware of your further comments and suggestions, and we will follow up on all you have said. Please be assured that take all you have said seriously, and we shall be monitoring the lodge more closely over the coming months as Badgers Rest is a great lodge with fantastic views and a popular place to stay.

- Fiona - Lakes Cottages and Lodges, 14 May 2024

4.5 out of 5
Ideal for a family. Lovely views across the valley and great as a base for walking. The site was also good for touring the southern lakes. The lodge was well laid out , warm and cozy. The bedrooms were spacious and clean and had plenty of storage. In better weather the decking area would also be well suited to small children. Would definitely book again.

Thank you for your review, David and to let us know you enjoyed your stay. Badgers Rest is in a wonderful location and as you have rightly pointed out, lovely views across the valley and ideally located for those that enjoy walking. We are delighted to hear you all had a really pleasant stay and will be returning for another. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

- Fiona - Lakes Cottages and Lodges, 2 April 2024

4 out of 5
We stayed in the lodge for a few days at new year. The lodge was in a perfect location on the site with lovely large windows overlooking the hills. The beds and bedding were clean and comfortable. Our only complaint would be the cleanliness of the lodge. Othe bathrooms weren’t very clean corners of the bathrooms around the toilet etc. a lot of ornaments and nick naks on surfaces dusty. I feel like the cleaners are not doing a thorough job between visitors which is a shame for the owners of the lovely lodge. Everything else about our stay was perfect. If it was cleaner I would definitely recommend the lodge to others

Thank you for your review. We take on board all you have said and we apologise that a few things were not quite right for you. We have raised the issues with the independent cleaners who have assured us that they will put matters right and that something similar will not be repeated. Furthermore we have already followed up on this matter and can advise the lodge is now to the standard that you and we expect from a privately owned lodge. On our part, we shall also be monitoring the lodge more closely in future. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused. On a more positive note, we are pleased to hear you otherwise enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you again soon.

- Fiona - Lakes Cottages and Lodges, 16 February 2024

See 4 more reviews
  • Available
  • Changeover
  • Selected Dates
  • Booked

Can't find your dates?

For non-standard arrival days, please contact us

Contact Us

Similar Properties

Beautiful lodge!


4.9 out of 5
Limefitt Park
  • Sleeps6
  • Bedrooms3
£575 - £1165 per week
Short breaks from £415.00
View or Book
Check Availability